OCT 2 8 2004

FILED

STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT C1-01-927

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO THE JUVENILE PROTECTION RULES COMMITTEE

ORDER

WHEREAS, by order filed June 1, 2001, appointments were made to the Juvenile Protection Rules Committee for terms that expired on June 30, 2004. In June 2004, the terms of service were extended for an additional 120 days, to October 28, 2004.

WHEREAS it is anticipated that amendments to the Rules of Juvenile Protection Procedure, Rules of Adoption Procedure, Rules of Guardian Ad Litem Procedure for Juvenile and Family Court, and related Guardian Ad Litem rules [hereinafter "the Rules"] will be necessary due to ongoing revisions in case law, best practices, and federal and state statutes.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 1. The Minnesota Supreme Court Juvenile Protection Rules Committee is hereby established to:
- a. Review federal and states statutes, federal and state case law, and state and national best practices regarding the Rules;
- b. Monitor implementation of, and consider requests for revisions to, the Rules; and
- c. Submit to the Court recommendations for necessary revision of the Rules.

- 2. At least annually the Committee shall report to the Court any recommendations for revision of the Rules. Annual reports shall be submitted by December 15.
- 3. The Honorable Timothy Bloomquist, District Court Judge, is appointed as Committee Chair.
- 4. The following individuals are appointed as Committee members with terms of service commencing November 1, 2004, and ending December 31 in the year stated below:

Ann Ahlstrom, Attorney, State Court Admin. & Dept. of Human Serv. (2007)

Jody Alholinna, Attorney, Alholinna Law Firm (2007)

Hon. Timothy Bloomquist, 10th District, Kanabec County (2006)

Gail Clapp, Juvenile Court Administrator, Hennepin County (2007)

Cherry Davis, Social Worker, Faribault-Martin Counties (2007)

Gary Debele, Attorney, Walling, Berg & Debele (2006)

Heidi Drobnick, Attorney, Indian Child Law Welfare Center (2005)

Theresa Fredrickson, Court Administrator, Kandiyohi County (2006)

Jane Glander, Guardian Ad Litem Program Manger, 3rd District (2006)

Peter Gorman, Public Defender, 4th District (2006)

Jane Gustafson, Assistant County Attorney, Todd County (2005)

Dianne Heins, Attorney, Faegre & Benson (2005)

Sheri Larson, Attorney Crow Wing County (2007)

Shireen Lee, Guardian Ad Litem Coordinator, 6th District (2005)

Suzanne Lelwica, Social Worker, Mille Lacs County (2006)

Hon. Helen Meyer, Justice, Minnesota Supreme Court (Committee Liaison)

Joyce Miyamota, Assistant County Attorney, Hennepin County (2007)

Irene Opsahl, Attorney Legal Aid Society of Minneapolis (2006)

Hon. Denise Reilly, 4th District, Hennepin County (2005)

Hon. Wally Senyk, 7th District, Otter Tail County (2007)

Hon. Mark Starr, 6th District, St. Louis County (2007)

Hon. Terri Stoneburner, Court of Appeals (2007)

Diana Sweeney, Public Defender, 9th District (2005)

Joan Vavrosky, Assistant County Attorney, St. Louis County (2006)

Rockwell Wells, Assistant County Attorney, Crow Wing County (2006)

Hon. Renee Worke, 3rd District, Waseca County (2005)

- Vacancies shall be filled by Order of this Court. 5.
- 6. Judith Nord, Staff Attorney, State Court Administrator's Office, shall serve as Staff to the Committee.

Dated: October 27, 2004

BY THE COURT:

Kathleen A. Blatz